BMW Motorcycle Club



3 April 2016

BMW Motorcycle Club ACT Inc. Annual General Meeting Minutes of 3 April 2016

Location Canberra Irish Club Weston

Meeting Opened 2.12 pm

Attendees

David Prest, Bob Ellison, Colin Dickson, Jeanette Hahn, Ian Hahn, Mike Kelly, John Kemp, Sue Ball-Guymer, Russell Ball-Guymer, Garry Smee, Simo Jaatinen, Mal Elliott, Jim Reid, and Fred Pensko.

Apologies

Stephen Hay, Martin Robertson, Errol McCormack, Paul McAlister, Martin Little, Dave Morgan, Sue Morgan, and Ian Warren

Welcome

President Garry Smee welcomed members to the meeting.

President Report

Garry Smee spoke about the clubs rides and activities

The club has a reasonable number of rides and activities as many as any other BMW Club.

Membership is about 115

2015 Year Minutes

Motion that the prior year minutes be accepted moved by Sue Ball-Guymer and seconded by John Kemp was accepted

Treasurers Report

Bob Ellison presented the clubs financial statements which have been available on the club web site for the last month, and show an operating surplus of \$994 for the year ended 29 February 2016, and Net Assets of \$12,420 as at that date all represented by cash at bank.

Motion that the Financial Statements of the club be accepted and be lodged with the Register General of Associations in the ACT.

Moved David Prest Seconded Simo Jaatinen.

Wild Apricot

There was some discussion and questions regarding the difficulty of providing joint membership's with individual email addresses on the club's wild Apricot site with Garry Smee explaining how the issue was overcome.

Returning officer

Simo Jaatinen was appointed returning officer for the purpose of election of the incoming club board.

Nominations were received from

Garry Smee for President, Webb Master and BMW Club representative

David Prest for Vice president

Bob Ellison for Treasurer

Martin Robertson for Secretary and Membership

Steve Hay for Social Secretary and Public Officer

All the above nominees were elected to the positions nominated for by acclaim of the meeting attendees.

The meeting closed at 2.28pm

Signed

Bob Ellison Minute taker 3/4/2016