BMW Motorcycle Club ACT Inc.

Annual General Meeting Minutes of 1 April 2017

Location Canberra Irish Club Weston

Meeting Opened 2:55 pm

Attendees

David Prest, Garry Smee, Bob Ellison, Jeanette Hahn, Ian Hahn, Mike Kelly, Adrian Walker, Colin Dickson, Bob Eccles, Sue Ball-Guymer, Russell Ball-Guymer,, Steve Hay, Jim Reid, Jon Gray, Peter Cummings, and Martin Robertson

Apologies

Martin Little, Dave Morgan, Sue Morgan, and Ian Warren

Welcome

President Garry Smee welcomed members to the meeting.

President report

Garry Smee spoke about the club's various rides throughout the year, the annual Kosi Rally and of the donation made to the RFDS.

The President expressed the Club's commitment to continue the number of rides and activities into the next year.

Prior Year Minutes

Motion that the prior year minutes be accepted moved by Sue Ball-Guymer and seconded by xxx was accepted

Treasurers Report

Bob Ellison presented the clubs financial statements which have been available on the club web site for the last month, and show an operating surplus of \$602 for the year ended 28 February 2016, and Net Assets of \$13,022 as at that date all represented by cash at bank.

Motion that the Financial Statements of the club be accepted and be lodged with the Register General of Associations in the ACT.

Moved Steve Hay Seconded Mike Kelly.

General Business

Following on from previous discussions during the Club General Meeting in regard to charitable donation a motion was proposed that \$2,000 be donated to the RFDS.

Moved Jeanette Hahn, Seconded Colin Dickson carried by all attendees.

Returning officer

Steve Hay was appointed returning officer for the purpose of election of the incoming Club Executive.

Nominations were received from;

President - Garry Smee

Vice president - David Prest

Secretary - Martin Robertson

Treasurer – no nominations

Membership – Mike Kelly

Ride Coordinator - Garr Smee

Editor – position suspended

Social Secretary - Martin Robertson and Public Officer

Webb Master – Garry Smee

Steve Hay was appointed Public Officer

Garry Smee was appointed BMW Clubs Australia representative

All the above nominees were elected to the positions by acclaim of the meeting attendees.

At the completion of the election of the Club's office holders, Steve Hay handed the meeting to the new president, Garry Smee.

Raffle

The president announced the lucky door prize, won by Jon Gray.

The meeting closed at 3:30pm.

Additional Note

Following the AGM, Bob Eccles offered to fill the position of Treasurer and was accepted by the Committee.

Signed

Martin Robertson, minute taker 1/4/2017